Nature Conservation Contact List

NATIONAL
Dept. of Environmental Affairs and Tourism

Magdel Boshoff
Private Box X447
Pretoria 0001
Tel: 012 – 399 9604
Fax: 012 – 359 3604|
E-mail: mboshoff@environment.gov.za

Mpho Tjiane
Tel: 012 – 399 9596
Fax: 012 – 359 3604
E-mail: mtjiane@environment.gov.za

GAUTENG
Dept. of Agriculture and Rural Development
Johannesburg Office:

Erasmus Nkabinde
PO Box 8769
Johannesburg, 2000
Tel: 011 – 240 3184
E-mail: erasmus.nkabinde@gauteng.gov.za

Johannesburg office:
Tel: 011 240 3043 Heidi Potgieter
Fax: 086 420 1903
Pretoria Office:
Tel: 012 316 1638 / 1824

Johannesburg – General queries:
Heidy Potgieter: heidy.potgieter@gauteng.gov.za
TOPS queries:
Victoria Magabe: Victoria.talakasi@gauteng.gov.za
CITES queries:
Maltie Gopal: maltie.gopal@gauteng.gov.za
patience.mthembu@gauteng.gov.za

Pretoria:
James: james.tsholedi@gauteng.gov.za
Violet: violet.ndongeni@gauteng.gov.za
Isaac: isaac.kgokane@gauteng.gov.za

EASTERN CAPE
Dept. of Economic Affairs, Environment & Tourism

Phumla Mzazi
Private Bag X0054
Bisho, 5605
Email: phumla.mzazi@deaet.ecape.gov.za

PH & HO Permits
:

Mr Mbulelo
PH & Outfitter license renewals
Call or WhatsApp: 066 486 3240

Zoleka Dubula
Email: zoleka.dubula@deaet.ecape.gov.za

NORTH WEST
Dept. of Agriculture, Conservation & Environment

Basi Diole
Private Bag X2039
Mmabatho 2737
Tel: 018 – 389 5032/5527
Fax: 0186 626 4312
E-mail: bdiole@nwpg.gov.za

Alternative numbers:
Lucky Mokgatle: 0714045282
Basie Diole: 0823319759.
Jonathan Denga: 0827868710

PH Office:
Mafikeng: 018 3895228/5032

NORTHERN CAPE
Department of Environmental and Nature Conservation

Professional hunting & PH Permit enquiries:
Mr Llewellen Festus
Acting Manager: Hunting and Wildlife Industry
Cell: 082 457 9851
email: bopixley@gmail.com

All Permit enquiries:
Mr David Paulse
Manager: Permit Administration
email: paulsedavid@gmail.com

Mr Charl de Beer if Mr Festus is not available:
Mr Charl de Beer
Administration Officer
email: charl.denc@gmail.com

KWAZULU NATAL
KwaZulu-Natal Wildlife

Kashnee Doorasamy
EZEMVELO KZN WILDLIFE
Hunting & Extension | Professional Hunting and Permits |Regulatory Services |People and Conservation
Tel: +27 (0)33 845 1654|
hunting@kznwildlife.com

FREE STATE
Dept of Tourism, Environment & Economic Affairs
Private Bag X20801
Bloemfontein 9300
Tel: 0878030980 – ask for FS Exct: 9534/9527/952
desteapermit1@gmail.com
desteapermit2@gmail.com
desteapermit3@gmail.com
desteapermits4@gmail.com

Electronic Permit System:
https://www.eservices.gov.za/tonkana/home.jsf

MPUMALANGA
Mpumalanga Tourism & Parks Agency

Riaan de Lange
Private Bag X11338, Nelspruit 1200
Tel: 013 759 5336
Mobile:    (+27) 83 626 6312
E-mail: Riaan.deLange@mtpa.co.za

LIMPOPO
Dept. of Economic Development,
Environment & Tourism (LEDET)

  • Permit Office : 015 293 8433 or 8434
  • Bopape Caroline: 015 293 8367 or 079 527 8330 both PH and HO
  • Netshisaulu Fulu: 015 293 8367 or 079 791 4139 both PH and HO

For Hunting depending on the specific district where the hunt is going to take place.

  • Waterberg District: Mr De Beer JG 082 809 8862
  • Vhembe District> Malivhoho MC 082 888 9853
  • Sekhukhune district: Mamejta MN 082 459 0108
  • Capricorn district: Moeng PTM 082 442 6688
  • Mopani district: De Klerk D 082 801 0013

At head office level:

  • Hunting, PH and HO permits: Waterberg, Vhembe and Sekhukhune districts: Nghenabo, CS 015 293 8750 or 082 807 6742
  • Hunting, research  and CITES permits: Capricorn and Mopani districts: Van Wetten, AA 015 293 8595 or 082 904 5859

WESTERN CAPE
Cape Nature

Jaco van Deventer
P/Bag X29
Gatesville 7766
Tel: 021 – 483 0118
Fax: 086 556 7734
E-mail: jvdeventer@capenature.co.za

Danelle Kleinhans:
Tel: 021 – 483 0121

Visit the PHASA SHOP

Books, Badges, DVD’s, Registers and more

CATALOGUE