Non-US citizens, who visited South Africa, Brazil, the UK, and or Ireland, and or any of the 26 European countries (that allow travel across open borders), are not allowed into the US with effect from 30 January. 

Travel from South Africa into the USA is ONLY allowed for returning US citizens.  Should this change, members will be notified.

US citizens must present a negative COVID-19 test certificate obtained no longer than 72 hours before departure and observe a possible self-isolation period upon entering their country.

According to reports, the US Centre for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) wouldn’t consider granting temporary waivers to airlines to exempt travellers from countries with limited testing capacity.  However, they will consider case-by-case humanitarian exemptions for some travellers if needed.

The latest Covid-19 statistics for SA indicate a drastic decline in numbers since the festive season and is less than the daily infections of the USA.

With South Africa’s strict regulations to curb the spread and the statistics as proof thereof, SA should be a destination of choice.