~30 September 2020 – Minister of Home Affairs

Opening of international travel will follow a Risk Adjusted Approach.

Updated List:

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, ​​​Columbia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, ​​​Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxemburg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro​​, Nepal ​, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Suriname, Switzerland, Ukraine, ​​​United Emirates, United Kingdom, USA, Venezuela.
We need to emphasize once more that people who are not allowed from these high risk countries are leisure travellers only. Other categories of people from these countries, are allowed under special conditions, as appears in the Regulations and Directions.The list of these high risk countries will also be found on the Home Affairs website; www.dha.gov.za (and full report)

The above list will be reviewed every fortnight.